Dear Santa,

It looks like you’re going to be getting a lot of letters from those of us “kids” who play on the gun blogosphere this year so I figured I’d try to get mine in early.

My first request is not for myself really, but if you can only fill one for me this year this is the one I would like the most. We have many people in our armed services that are or will be in harm’s way. Many of them have families and I would appreciate it if you or someone would do their best to make sure they all return home safely.

Looking into my own wants I really need a new gun safe. A Canon Armory Series 48 should fit well next to the ones I already have. I’m pretty sure it will be at least a year, maybe two, before I need another.

Next I would really like an Accuracy International AWSM .338 this year. Preferably with a bipod and folding stock along with a scope mount and a U.S. Optics SN-3 T-PAL scope. In order to properly enjoy one his year I figure I would need around 10,000 rounds of ammunition for it as well.

In the competition arena I’d like to get my hands on a J.P. Enterprises Advanced Modular Chassis System Remington 700 Short Action please. I will also need about 20,000 rounds of 168 gr. Hornady Match Ammunition in .308, 40,000 of 75gr. 5.56×45 match Ammunition from the same manufacturer and supplies to reload about 100,000 rounds of .45 ACP.

I think that will take care of me for the following year. I’ll leave my Magpul DVDs you wanted to borrow on the mantle, and a hot thermos of high speed,- low drag coffee as well.

Thanks.

Comments are closed.