Safety Equipment is Essential at All Times

Costa_Eye_Protection[1]

In the above image Chris Costa of Magpul Dynamics is working with a student on shooting under cover. In this case a vehicle. Notice the blowback of gravel as the compensator of the AR-15 does its thing. This is why you should keep eye protection handy in your roll out bag. While not ideal in bright sunlight I make sure I keep shooting glasses with clear lenses in my range bag, my AR case and my roll-out bag. The idea is no matter what I’ll have eye protection available.

While the above image is from a training scenario, you have to ask yourself, what are the chances I may end up having to take a shot like this for real? Without something to protect your eyes you could wind up blinding yourself creating more problems for anyone else responding to the incident.

Image credit: Magpul Dynamics

Comments are closed.